Skip to content

Board of Directors

If you are interested in joining our Board of Directors or a Committee, please see information and forms below.

Executive Committee

Sarah Barnett – Board Chair (Newport News, VA)
Glenn Merberg – Vice Chair (Rockville, MD)
Allen Mattison – Vice Chair (Bethesda, MD)
Drew Fidler– Treasurer and Development (Washington, D.C.)
Simon Nadler – Member at Large (Potomac, MD)
Josh Kahn – Member at Large (Baltimore, MD)


Brent Berger (Bethesda, MD)
Rita Brickman (Washington, DC)
Toula Dreifuss (Fairfax, VA)
Carly Frank (Baltimore, MD)
Brian Gaines (Bethesda, MD)
Rebecca Geller (Fairfax Station, VA)
Ben Green (Potomac, MD)
Robert Litman (Bethesda, MD)
Will Minkin (Owings Mills, MD)
Ben Rosenbaum (Washington, D.C.)
Phil Schiff (Washington, D.C.)
Jamie Schiffman (Annandale, VA)
Barry Solomon (Baltimore, MD)
Edina Stoller (Baltimore, MD)

Lifetime Members

Robert Cohen (Potomac, MD)
Keith Solit (Potomac, MD)
Joan Winer (Bethesda, MD)

Past Chairs

Bernard White z”l (1987-1990)
Julius Levine (1990-2000)
Kenneth Goldblatt (2000-2003)
Robert Burman (2003-2006)
Josh Fidler (2006-2009)
Kay Klass (2009-2011)
David Max (2011-2013)
Sam Boxerman (2013-2015)
Fred Heyman (2015-2017)
Miriam Smolen (2017-2019)
Riva Mirvis (2019-2021)
Brad Stillman (2021-2023)

If you are interested in joining our Board of Directors, please review the Board Member Expectations.

Board Member Expectations and Objectives for Service

A significant amount of volunteer work/discussion occurs within our committees, and we are always looking for dedicated individuals to participate.  To learn more about our agency’s committees and/or to indicate your interest in becoming involved please fill out the form below.

"*" indicates required fields

Please share in a few sentences to a paragraph.
Please share in a few sentences to a paragraph.
Pick Committees*
We recommend that individuals participate in 1-2 committees during any given year. In order to ensure that our committees are well-balanced, please indicate your interest by selecting up to 3 committees in which you have interest.

If you have any questions regarding our committee structure/process, please feel free to contact our CEO ( or 240-283-6153).
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.